Sun Rising
Natural Burial Ground and Nature Reserve
01295 688488

BowlCelebrants and Ministers

Many funerals at Sun Rising are conducted by a Christian priest, or minister of another religious tradition, the arrangements being sorted out by the family, by us, or funeral director.

For a non-religious service, the family may consider not using a celebrant. However, the celebrant's role is valuable: they guide us through the steps of a funeral, allowing us better to pay our respects and say goodbye when our minds may be scattered with grief.

Here are some celebrants who have requested we list them. Those who have conducted funerals at Sun Rising Natural Burial Ground are marked **. Let us know if you have any queries and we can guide you.

David Abel **
Holistic Celebrant
uk-celebrant.co.uk
david@uk-celebrant.co.uk
07402 519780

Marianne Allen **
Independent Funeral Celebrant
marianne_allen_ifc@outlook.com
01295 780151
07535 900830

Debbie Blakeney **
Spiritual Celebrant
debbieblakeley@ymail.com
07767 663555

Mick Chilvers **
Humanist Celebrant
chilvers905@btinternet.com
humanism.org.uk/mick chilvers
07971 977320

Jane Dexter **
Civil Funeral Celebrant
janeldexter@btinternet.com
07873 262927

Angus Edmonds
Civil Celebrant
angus.edmonds@uksoc.com
07483 223100
Trish Empson **
Civil Celebrant
empson.tricia@yahoo.com
07966 074076

Kim Finlayson **
Civil Funeral Celebrant
kim@funeralcelebrantoxon.com
01869 242693/07825 185848

Russell Fowler **
Independent Celebrant
rfowler5@gmail.com
07580 127279

Alison Goddard **
Funeral Celebrant
alison@daymark.net
01926 411267 / 07841 762686

Colin Green **
Independent Chaplain
www.chaplaincolingreen.co.uk
01993 774061

Blake Hutchings **
Humanist Celebrant
blakehutchings@googlemail.com
07736 310568

Lindsay Jarrett **
Interfaith Minister
The Interfaith Seminary
lindsayjarrett@rocketmail.com
07597 929200

Robert Jelley **
Humanist Celebrant
humanist.org.uk/robertjelley
rmjelley@gmail.com
07763 005654

Rev Martin Leaton **
Local Church of England Minister
01295 680201
Judy Mansfield **
Cherish Ceremonies
judy@cherish-ceremonies.co.uk
07713 278699
07817 963624

Rev Philip Maultby **
Interfaith Celebrant
revpm@supanet.com
01789 450910
07817 963624

Tag McEntegart **
Humanist Celebrant
The British Humanist Association
07808 834471

Alan Penny **
Independent Civil Celebrant and Bereavement Counsellor
www.reflect-counselling.com
reflectcs@aol.com
02476 661089
07733 472489

Melanie Sopp **
Interfaith Celebrant
The Interfaith Foundation
shininglight41@yahoo.com
02476 304458
07913 049710
Marie Steele **
Funeral Celebrant
cotswoldcelebrants.co.uk
cotswoldcelebrants@gmail.com
07957 522727
Sylvie Summer **
Humanist Celebrant
The British Humanist Association
sylvie@sylviasummer.net
01788 877568 07971 79824
Rachel Ward
Civil Celebrant
rachelcward@yahoo.com
01608 646901
07730 542272
Ian Willox **
Humanist Celebrant
The British Humanist Association
Ian.W.celebrant@googlemail.com
07973 221479


Sarah Winterbourne
Interfaith Minister and
Spiritual Counsellor
claritycompany@aol.com

If the organising of a funeral service that does justice to a person’s life seems too much to cope with while in the thick of grieving, the alternative is a memorial service held at a later date, either at Sun Rising or elsewhere. 

Memorial Services is an organisation that guides, supports and helps families create memorial services. Contact Hugh Thomas for more information or check the website.
07745 473959
hugh@memorialservices.org.uk
www.memorialservies.org.uk