Sun Rising
Natural Burial Ground and Nature Reserve
01295 688488

BowlCelebrants and Ministers

Many funerals at Sun Rising are conducted by a Christian priest, or minister of another religious tradition, the arrangements being sorted out by the family, by us, or funeral director.

For a non-religious service, the family may consider not using a celebrant. However, the celebrant's role is valuable: they guide us through the steps of a funeral, allowing us better to pay our respects and say goodbye when our minds may be scattered with grief.

Here are some celebrants who have requested we list them. Those who have conducted funerals at Sun Rising Natural Burial Ground are marked **. Let us know if you have any queries and we can guide you.

David Abel **
Experienced spiritual celebrant
davidabel.co.uk
dwabel@icloud.com
07402 519780
01295 817612

Debbie Blakeley **
Spiritual celebrant and healer
debbieblakeley@ymail.com
07767 663555

Trish Empson **
Civil Celebrant
empson.tricia@yahoo.com
07966 074076

Kim Finlayson **
Civil celebrant
kim@funeralcelebrantoxon.com
01869 242693
07825 185848

Russell Fowler **
Warm and caring independent celebrant
rfowler5@gmail.com
07580 127279

Alison Goddard **
Funeral celebrant
alison@daymark.net
01926 411267
07841 762686

Stephen Hughes
Personal, dedicated celebrant
shapresenting@gmail.com
07787 421214

Blake Hutchings **
Creative and caring humanist celebrant
humanist.org.uk/blakehutchings
blakehutchings@googlemail.com
07736 310568

Lindsay Jarrett **
Open hearted celebrant
One Spirit Interfaith Foundation
lindsayjarrett@rocketmail.com
07597 929200

Robert Jelley **
Humanist celebrant
humanist.org.uk/robertjelley
rmjelley@gmail.com
07763 005654

Judy Mansfield **
Experienced independent celebrant
Cherish Ceremonies
judy@cherish-ceremonies.co.uk
07713 278699
01926 930393

Tag McEntegart **
Experienced humanist celebrant
sisters6@pobox.com
07808 834471

Alan Penny **
Independent celebrant and bereavement counsellor
www.reflect-counselling.com
reflectcs@aol.com
02476 661089
07733 472489

Melanie Sopp **
Interfaith celebrant
One Spirit Interfaith Foundation
shininglight41@yahoo.com
02476 304458
07913 049710
Sylvie Summer **
Warm and sensitive humanist celebrant
humanist.org.uk/sylviesummer
sylvie@sylviasummer.net
01788 877568
07971 79824
Ian Willox **
Humanist celebrant
humanist.org.uk/ianwillox
Ian.W.celebrant@googlemail.com
07973 221479

If the organising of a funeral service that does justice to a person’s life seems too much to cope with while in the thick of grieving, the alternative is a memorial service held at a later date, either at Sun Rising or elsewhere. 

Memorial Services is an organisation that guides, supports and helps families create memorial services. Contact Hugh Thomas for more information or check the website.
07745 473959
hugh@memorialservices.org.uk
www.memorialservies.org.uk